Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Bakersfield

John Duino Leave a Comment

When:
October 7, 2014 @ 2:45 pm – 6:15 pm
2014-10-07T14:45:00-07:00
2014-10-07T18:15:00-07:00
Where:
Bakersfield
Cost:
Free
Contact:
FAA

logoFAATemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHAFTER VORTAC (EHF) 128 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º25’44″N, Longitude: 119º02’39″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 2145 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1445 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 2300 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1600 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHAFTER VORTAC (EHF) 172 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º21’13″N, Longitude: 119º06’52″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 2215 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1515 PDT)
To October 08, 2014 at 0045 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1745 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHAFTER VORTAC (EHF) 128 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º25’44″N, Longitude: 119º02’39″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 08, 2014 at 0000 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1700 PDT)
To October 08, 2014 at 0115 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1815 PDT)
4/3356
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:
    1. All IFR arrivals or departures to/from airports within this TFR.
    1. Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.
    1. Aircraft operations necessitated for safety or emergency reasons.
  1. Aircraft that receive ATC authorization in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator (ATSC) via the domestic events network(DEN).
John DuinoTemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Bakersfield

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Answer (Required) * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.