Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Los Angeles

John Duino Leave a Comment

When:
October 7, 2014 @ 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
2014-10-07T09:30:00-07:00
2014-10-07T14:30:00-07:00
Where:
TFR
Cost:
Free
Contact:
FAA

logoFAATemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 058 degree radial at 12.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04’24″N, Longitude: 118º12’51″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 1630 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 0930 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 1915 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1215 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 062 degree radial at 10.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03’00″N, Longitude: 118º15’14″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 1830 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1130 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 2100 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1400 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 046 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56’38″N, Longitude: 118º24’29″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 2030 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1330 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 2130 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 1430 PDT)
4/3291
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:
    1. All IFR arrivals or departures to/from airports within this TFR.
    1. Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.
    1. Aircraft operations necessitated for safety or emergency reasons.
  1. Aircraft that receive ATC authorization in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator (ATSC) via the domestic events network(DEN).
John DuinoTemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Answer (Required) * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.