Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Los Angeles

John Duino Leave a Comment

When:
October 6, 2014 @ 5:45 pm – October 7, 2014 @ 9:30 am
2014-10-06T17:45:00-07:00
2014-10-07T09:30:00-07:00
Cost:
Free
Contact:
FAA

logoFAATemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 046 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56’38″N, Longitude: 118º24’29″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 06, 2014 at 2245 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 1545 PDT)
To October 06, 2014 at 2359 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 1659 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 023 degree radial at 4.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04’01″N, Longitude: 118º24’15″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 06, 2014 at 2330 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 1630 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 0200 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 1900 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 320 degree radial at 3.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03’54″N, Longitude: 118º29’14″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 0130 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 1830 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 0400 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 2100 PDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 023 degree radial at 4.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04’01″N, Longitude: 118º24’15″W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2014 at 0330 UTC (October 06, 2014 at 2030 PDT)
To October 07, 2014 at 1630 UTC (October 07, 2014 at 0930 PDT)
4/3293
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:
    1. All IFR arrivals or departures to/from airports within this TFR.
    1. Approved; law enforcement, fire fighting, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the Vice President of the United States, and MEDEVAC/air ambulance flights.
    1. Aircraft operations necessitated for safety or emergency reasons.
  1. Aircraft that receive ATC authorization in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator (ATSC) via the domestic events network(DEN).
John DuinoTemporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement – Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Answer (Required) * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.